Who’s Coming?

Check this list for updates.
Alphabetical order
(a) — denotes alum of previous Journalism That Matters convenings

For more detailed bios, please go HERE. To learn about students participating, go HERE.

TWITTER TOOLS:

To view the Twitter List following all of us go HERE.

Latest Tweets tagged #jtmdenver go HERE.  (posts instantly but requires manual refresh)
Latest Tweets tagged #jtmdenver in autoscroll (one minute delay) go HERE.

  1. Susan Abbott, Senior Development Advisor, Internews, Denver CO / @susan_abbott
  2. Rita Andolsen, advocacy/community initiatives director, WKYC-TV (Gannett Co. Inc.), Cleveland, OH / @randolsen
  3. Ted Anthony, editor-at-large, The Associated Press, Pittsburgh, Pa. / @anthonyted
  4. Russ Baker, founder/editor, WhoWhatWhy.org, New York, NY / @whowhatwhy / PHOTO
  5. Max Boykoff, Center for Science and Tech Policy, Univ. of Colorado, Boulder, Colo. / @boykoff
  6. Michael Brewer, Brett Family Foundation, Boulder, Colo.
  7. Emma Burns, Las Vegas, NV
  8. Cally Carswell, assistant editor, High Country News, Paonia, CO   /@calliecarswell PHOTO
  9. Doug Conarroe, editor, North Forty News, Wellington, Colo. / @conarroe
  10. Lynn Schofield Clark, chair, Dept. of Media, Film & Journalism Studies, Univ. of Denver, Colo. / @LynnSchofClark
  11. Lark Corbeil, founder/editor, Public News Service, Boulder, CO / PHOTO
  12. Marla Crockett, director, National Coalition for Dialogue & Deliberation, Chevy Chase, MD (a)
  13. Kevin Dale, news director, The Denver Post / DenverPost.com<, Denver Colo. / @kdaledp
  14. Cara DeGette, managing editor, Colorado Public News / Metro State University, Denver, Colo. / @copublicnews
  15. Christof  Demont-Hinrich, University of Denver, Denver, Colo.
  16. Bill Densmore, research fellow, Donald W. Reynolds Journalism Institute  and URI-Harrington School, Williamstown, Mass.(a) / @billdensmore
  17. Tess Doezma, graduate student,  University of Denver, Denver, Colo. / @tessdoez
  18. Kindle Fahlenkamp-Morell,  marketing/multimedia manager, Colorado Health Foundation, Denver / @OriginalKindle
  19. Mike Fancher, Seattle Times (ret.) & RJI Fellow 2009, Seattle, Wash. (a) / @mikefancher
  20. Dr. Michelle Ferrier, assoc. prof., School of Communications, Elon University, Elon, N.C. / founder LocallyGrownNews.com / Media Deserts Project  (a) / @mediaghosts
  21. Sandra Fish, Journalism Instructor, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colo.
  22. Laura Frank, director, Rocky Mountain Investigative News Network, Denver, Colo.
  23. Mark Fuerst, Consultant, Public Media Management, Rhinebeck, NY (a) / @markfuerst
  24. Michelle Fulcher, Commuications Manager, University of Colorado Journalism, Boulder, Colo. / @mediaghosts
  25. Tom Glaisyer, The Democracy Fund of Omidyar Network, Washington, D.C. (a) / @tglaisyer
  26. David Gordon, Professor Emeritus, University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Altoona, WI /
  27. Emily Guerin,  reporter & Editorial Fellow, High Country News, Peonia, CO / @guerinemily
  28. Ann Imse, Editor, Colorado Public News, Morrison, Colo.
  29. Logan Kirka, Denver, Colo.
  30. Peggy Holman, co-founder, Journalism That Matters, Bellevue, Wash. (a) / @peggyholman
  31. Ann Imse, editor, Colorado Public News,  Denver CO  (LinkedIN) (bio)
  32. Patrick Kitano, The Breaking News Network, San Francisco, Calif. / @pkitano
  33. J. Michael Kittross, Editor, Media Ethics Magazine, Seattle, Wash. (a)
  34. Jennifer Lehman, free-lance writer, Denver CO
  35. Arthur Lewis, student, Denver, Colo.
  36. Ana Martina, tech/training organizer, Prometheus Radio Project, Philadelphia PA / @prometheusradio
  37. Andrew Matranga, adjunct professor, University of Denver, Longmont, CO  / @andrewmatranga
  38. Kelly McBride, faculty and media ethicist, The Poynter Institute, St. Petersburg, Fla. (a) / @kellymcb
  39. Bill McKibben, founder, 350.org, writer, The New Yorker, Middlebury, Vt. / @billmckibben
  40. Alan Michel, Director, Here-in Our Motives Evolve, Boston, Mass. (a)
  41. Peter Michaels, communications director, National Institute for Civil Discourse, Tucson, Ariz.
  42. Pamela Mingle, University Advancement, Rider University, Titusville, NJ
  43. Dan Moulthrop, conversation curator, The Civic Commons, Shaker Heights, OH /  @danmoulthrop
  44. Laura Ortiz, Thornton, Colo.
  45. Daniel Petty, social-media editor, The Denver Post, Denver. CO
  46. Julie Poppin,  Parent Editor, EdNews Colorado, Denver CO
  47. Jessica Rettig, Denver, CO
  48. Suzanne Riskin, Medical Consultant, Parker, CO
  49. Sabrina Roach,  Doer specializing in public-interest media, BrownPaperTickets.com, Seattle Wash. / @BrinaSEA
  50. Brenda Rohn, Student, Univ. of Denver, Denver, CO
  51. Adrienne Russell, professor, emergent digital practices, Univ. of Denver, Colo.
  52. Tim Ryan, Assistant News Director,  KUSA-TV, Denver, CO / @timr9news 
  53. Sue Salinger, consultant, Digital Archiving Project, UC-Boulder Colo. / @suesalinger
  54. Jan Schaffer, director, J-Lab at American University, Washington, D.C. (a) / @janjlab
  55. Vanessa Schoenecker, Master’s Candidate/Environmental Policy, University of Denver, Denver, Colo.
  56. Corey Schneider, Denver, CO
  57. Anthony  Shawcross, executive director, Denver Open Media Foundation, Denver, Colo.  (Open Acess Project VIDEO) / @deproduction
  58. Stephen Silha, author, filmmaker and co-founder, Journalism That Matters,  Vashon Island, Wash.
  59. Thomas  Simonet, journalism professor, Rider University, Lawrenceville, NJ
  60. Barbara Smith, Associate Professor, University of Rhode Island, Johnston, RI
  61. Gregory Smith, reporter, The Providence Journal, Johnston, RI
  62. Josh Stearns, Program Manager, Free Press, Florence, Mass. / @jcstearns
  63. Camilla Sterne, Denver, CO
  64. Tom Stites, Founder, The Banyan Project, Newburyport, Mass. (a) /  @tomstites
  65. Margaret Thompson, professor of journalism, film, media, University of Denver, Denver Colo.  / @margieratt
  66. John Tomasic, Boulder, CO
  67. Mary Treacy, ex-librarian, former director, Minnesota Coalition on Government Information, Minneapolis, MN (a)
  68. Sarah van Gelder, executive editor, Yes! magazine, Bainbridge Island, Wash. (a) (TED talk)  / @sarahvangelder
  69. Paul S. Voakes, former dean, Univ. of Colorado Journalism and Mass Communications, Boulder, Colo. / @saxumaphone
  70. Timothy Weaver, Associate Professor, Director, Univ. of Denver, Emergent Digital Practices
  71. Eesha Williams, author,  “Grassroots Journalism”,  Dummerston, Vt.
  72. Rob Williams, publisher/editor, The Vermont Commons, associate faculty, Champlain College, Burlington, Vt. (a) / @freevtyakker
  73. Josh Wolf, free-lance journalist, Oakland, Calif. (a) / @joshwolf
  74. Jamie Woods, Denver, CO
  75. Tom Yulsman, director, Center for Environmental Journalism, Univ. of Colorado, Boulder, Colo. / @yulsman
  76. Jill Miller Zimon,  Project Director, Efficient Government Network project and Director of Partnerships  for The Civic Commons, Pepper Pike, Ohio / @jillmz